Revised: 9/23/13

13550 Woods Spillane Blvd. ~ Cypress, TX 77429
Phone (281) 213-1950 ~ Fax: (281) 213-1951
Principal: Rhonda Turns
School Hours:  7:25 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

School Opened: 1980

Administrative Team

Director Rhonda Turns 281-213-1960 rhonda.turns@cfisd.net
Instructional Specialist Leigh Ann Crank, leigh.crank@cfisd.net
Behavioral Support Specialist Craig Brockhan, craig.brockhan@cfisd.net
Diagnostician Monica Armendariz, monica.armendariz@cfisd.net
School Nurse Rhonda Ciaccio 281-213-1966  rhonda.ciaccio@cfisd.net

admin

Standing left to right: 
Craig Brockhan, Behavior Support Specialist
Leigh Ann Crank, Instructional Support Specialist
Seated:
Rhonda Turns, Director

 

 

Vocational Programs at Carlton Center

Business Media Production Jamie Allen 281-213-1957 jamie.allen@cfisd.net
Commercial Food Service Carolyn Harris 281-213-1958 carolyn.harris@cfisd.net
Work-Based Learning: 1st Step & PAES Lab Danielle Robinson, 281-213-1950, danielle.robinson@cfisd.net

 

Enrollment

LIFE Skills and VITAL Program - 52 as of 9/19/13
Specialized Vocational Programs - 68 as of 9/19/13

 

How We Got Our Name

Mrs. Dorothy Carlton was hired by Cypress-Fairbanks ISD in 1957 as the first and only teacher for special education in the District. Mrs. Carlton was instrumental in the development of a comprehensive program for students with disabilities, serving as Supervisor and Director of Special Education for the District. Mrs. Carlton was a pioneer in the field of special education. Dorothy Carlton retired from the teaching profession and from Cypress-Fairbanks ISD in 1977. She was one of those rare individuals who brought a sparkle to everything she touched. Born and educated in Grapeland , Texas , she later attained degrees from Sam Houston State University and the University of Texas .

www.cfisd.net
©Copyright 2007, Cypress-Fairbanks I.S.D.